Tell me…

Interesting…I allowed my students to choose any site to create their infographics.  At first they were excited about having a choice, then many were angry because I was not an expert using every technology tool ever created.

When I learn to use a new tech tool, I click around and figure it out.  I use the help button, YouTube, and site tutorials to learn how to use it.  My students wanted me to show them exactly what they needed to know. They wanted a lesson on how to use the tech.

The problem? Technology is advancing way too quickly for that kind of learning. They need to learn how to fish, not eat for the day.  How do I foster this?

Leave a Reply

