YouTube, and OneNote, and Screencastify – Oh My!

Just finished up three days of training to launch the 1:1 initiative. Still super excited and nervous.

Lindsay and I worked on setting up OneNote class notebooks for our ELA classes.  Excited to use them for Do Nows and class resources.

Epically failed at using Screencastify to create a short movie about using Twitter in the classroom.  I managed to create a movie and save it to my new YouTube account, but there was no sound. 😦 So glad that it happened during summer vacation!  Although I have a feeling it won’t be my last fail.

Dr. Randy Wormald came in and showed us how to flip our classroom. He’s doing amazing things with kids! Check out his site and YouTube channel.  drworm.org        https://www.youtube.com/user/drwormald

Infinite possibilities.  Must take baby steps. If I don’t slow down a little, my head will pop off.

Leave a Reply

