Am I Out of My Mind?!

Okay, I’m thinking we need to bring some relaxation and focusing strategies to our multimedia immersed,  multitasking young students.  I just read this article from Vanderbilt University, Mindfulness in the Classroomand I wonder if we could help students train their minds to concentrate and focus more effectively?  How might this help students with attention disorders?  I know meditation helps me immeasurably.  What do you think of using ancient techniques of mindfulness  as pedagogy in the classroom in this fast paced world?  Any experience?  I’m fascinated and think it could be amazing for the learning brain!

Leave a Reply

